Newbury Dental is pleased to provide comprehensive dental services to patients in Bethel, Danbury, New Milford, Brookfield and the surrounding CT areas.

Testimonials & Reviews

Newbury Dental

Vanessa Castro, DDS

Dentist located in Brookfield, CT

317 total reviews

Dr. Vanessa Castro always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 317 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Vanessa Castro below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frank M.
Submitted 04/07/22
100 per cent in all areas
Karla L.
Submitted 04/07/22
friendly staff, I felt welcomed and very comfortable. The doctor was great! Answerd all my questions, great first visit!
Joanne B.
Submitted 04/06/22
Melanie was very gentle and a sweet girl, I was very relaxed and at ease. Thanks
Antoinette F.
Submitted 04/06/22
Kathy is the best dental hygienist . Dr. Castro also very good.
Karen B.
Submitted 04/02/22
Melanie and the office staff are always friendly and professional.
Cate D.
Submitted 04/02/22
It was actually such a pleasure to get my teeth cleaned; I know that’s not something that people look forward to but Melanie my dental hygienist, was fabulous and it’s just a great experience I highly recommend Newberry dental.
Lynne S.
Submitted 03/31/22
Wonderful dentist! She was very calming and reassuring. Everything was explained to me as it was being done and I had zero pain!!
Penelope P.
Submitted 03/31/22
Very competent,gentle and caring
Nickitas P.
Submitted 03/31/22
Great job by all
Mark D.
Submitted 03/30/22
Doctor Castro and Melanie are wonderful The whole staff is great
Janet A.
Submitted 03/29/22
My first visit. Donna did a thorough job on the cleaning and history and was very pleasant and sensitive to my comfort. I did miss the water dispenser and small sink that usually accompanies the chair - apparently the newer models omit rinsing and rely on a water jet and suction. Dr. Castor gave a thorough exam and discussion of my dental needs, and it was a pleasure to meet her. They also accepted my insurance with no out of pocket, which is great.
Harry S.
Submitted 03/29/22
It was great, my teeth are clean now ! And everyone was real nice :)
Joanne M.
Submitted 03/28/22
Very pleasant office environment, everyone very nice and welcoming
Gary G.
Submitted 03/28/22
From Michelle to Donna to Dr. Castro everyone was pleasant, friendly and very easy to work with
Alvin H.
Submitted 03/25/22
Great staff Great service
Keila A.
Submitted 03/24/22
Very attentive and professional.
Christopher P.
Submitted 03/23/22
Awesome staff, Mel is wonderful! Great experience!
Walter R.
Submitted 03/23/22
The entire staff is very professional, knowledgeable, caring , listens to the client and provides the best service possible to the client.
Frank M.
Submitted 03/23/22
Everything was great as usual. I have been coming here for 25 years and have no reason to go anywhere else.
Eliizabeth B.
Submitted 03/23/22
Friendly, caring service